Pro Version | USD Change Currency | Help | Mobile Site

2003 Kilikanoon R Reserve Shiraz, Barossa Valley, Australia

NV   2002   2003   2004   2005   2006   2009   2010
Wine Notes

Tasting note: Dense red-purple; full-bodied, and similarly massively concentrated, but has more light and shade, not as all-consuming power; still has layer-upon-layer of flavour. A tiny parcel from Green's Vineyard. (07-Mar-2006) [James Halliday]

Price Range of 750ml bottle, ex-tax in USD
Average: $78   From: $60   To: $97

Score: 92   When to drink: 2006 to 2020
The Wine-Searcher score of 92/100 is calculated from the following wine critic scores:
Critic Score When to drink
95/100   2006 to 2020
88/100   2008 to 2011
Click a critic's name for details, or the score to go to their website.

Price History for 2003 Kilikanoon R Reserve Shiraz, Barossa Valley, Australia
Loading ...

Grape Variety

Shiraz is the name given to the dark-skinned Syrah grape when grown in Australia and selected pockets of the New World. Though genetically identical, the stylistic differences between Shiraz and Syrah are pronounced enough to consider them distinct varieties. Shiraz is so important to Australian viticulture that it is the most planted grape variety in the majority of Australian vineyards and is virtually synonymous with wine regions such as the Barossa Valley.


  • The Barossa Valley is an extremely important wine-producing region within the Barossa zone of South Australia. A prestigious and internationally renowned region, it is not only home to some of the oldest vineyards and wineries in Australia but produces some of its most recognizable and sought-after brands. The region takes its name from the 'Barossa' ranges and the 'Valley' created by the North Para river, which connects the main towns of Nuriootpa, Tanunda and Lyndoch.

    Located at a latitude of 34°S, the region's geography is dominated by valley floors and rolling hills which sometimes reach altitudes where white grapes can be grown without compromising their character. The ...more

  • Barossa is one of the six wine-producing zones of South Australia. It is divided into two sections: the Barossa Valley, and the Eden Valley, both of which have their own separate Geogr...more

  • 3 of 3

    Site Map About Contact Business Advertising Social